Ways For Busy Moms to Fit in Exercise

I’d like to share two articles I wrote for the website SheKnows, which were just published.

First is Easy Ways For Moms to Fit in Exercise, which includes several of my tips for running and exercising as a busy working mom of three little kids. I think that some of these strategies could come in handy for any busy person, not just moms. I am pretty sure I’ve posted about many of these before – 2013 taught me that creativity is key for fitting in the running and triathlon training!

The second article is on Making Fitness Fun For The Whole Family. We’ve had so much fun being active this year and now my daughter is interested in the running and duathlon races that she has seen take place alongside my “grown-up” races. We’ve decided that she will be my new training buddy!

So check out my two articles on SheKnows and let me know what you think!

Also, thanks for your great comments on my This is Not a 2013 Wrap Up post. I realized later that I have done a lot of reflecting lately in my Friday Five Thankful post, and my What Was New in 2013 post, so it’s no wonder that I was all reflected-out by New Year’s Eve. I’m really excited for 2014 and all that this year will bring!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

What creative ways do you fit exercise into your busy schedule?

What fun active things do you do with your kids?

2 thoughts on “Ways For Busy Moms to Fit in Exercise

Talk to me - what do you think?