Nike Women’s Half Marathon Expotique

image

WE RUN. Why yes, yes we do.

Yesterday, I went to the Nike Women’s Half Marathon Expotique to pick up my race packet and check out what they had going on there. I thought I might buy a few things, but they didn’t really have anything for sale other than a small Fleet Feet stand with race day essentials (buy BodyGlide = check!). They were directing people up the hill to the Nike store in Georgetown for shopping, but I was short on time so I didn’t make it up there.

They gave us a card with a code in our race packet, and you could enter it into a few places to try to win a prize. I didn’t win anything [insert sad face here]. I took a pic as I entered (from the back, the wrong side, oops!):

image

I’ve been Tweeting but I didn’t stick around the video wall of Tweets long enough to see some of mine:

image

I love running in DC – this course looks great and it’s the main reason I was interested in signing up for this one as opposed to another half marathon. Look, it’s a foot tour of DC!

image

They had a lot of cool things at the Expo, like printing customized signs for your spectators to hold, hair and makeup stations, and a big wall where you could sign with Green Sharpies, with the header: WHY DO YOU RUN?

whydoyourun

 

(ack, too much glare!)

I’ve got my bib and I’m ready for Sunday!

4 thoughts on “Nike Women’s Half Marathon Expotique

  1. Pingback: Rainy Monday: The Mind of Miss Page | My Life Uncensored

Talk to me - what do you think?